outdoorkmfk.blogg.se

Windows power user tools
Windows power user tools












As an Emacs user, I need to swap Caps Lock with Ctrl, because Ctrl is used more frequently and Caps Lock is located at a more proper position on Keyboard. Keyboard Manager is a tool for remapping keys. It runs a simple calculation if you like:Īlt + Num (1, 2, 3, etc) will maximize or minimize the active window according to the inputted number. PowerToy run is a similar tool as Alfred or Spotlight on Mac, with a simple Alt+Space, it helps you search any applications, processes, files, URLs, etc.

windows power user tools

To improve productivity, I suggest these two ones: PowerToy Run PowerToy is a set of utilities for power users to tune and streamline their Windows experience for greater productivity, it’s open-source! There is a total of 8 small utilities in PowerToy, explore them by yourself! Within two weeks of exploration, I found the following 5 tools can greatly improve my productivity. My previous impression was that Windows is not developer-friendly and efficiently compared with Mac.īut my latest result is that I don’t miss my Mac, I may get some shiny development experience on Windows 10.

windows power user tools

Moreover, Microsoft has completely embraced open source in recent years, there are so many awesome open-source projects developed by Microsoft.Īfter 8 years of daily work on a Mac, I recently moved to Windows 10. Microsoft has done great efforts to improve the user experience and build an active ecosystem for developers.














Windows power user tools